Add to Cart:

Dark cloud White cloud Dusk Sandstone Volume 1

£5.00

By Paul Fearne

ISBN: 978-1-78382-361-1
Published: 2018
Pages: 33
Key Themes: Mental Health, Schizophrenia,

Description

This book represents a long poem much in the vein of Byron, Milton and Homer. There is no narrative per say, but a free association of images that seek to evoke an impression of beauty in the reader. The title seeks to start with an immediate recognition of beauty. A person who has seen that effect in nature will agree to its power as an object of beauty. There can be no finer experience in nature Fearne believes that this one, and it is hoped, that the poem reaches into the sublime, and comes out ready to impress with its aesthetic sensibilities entirely expressed.

About the Author

Paul Fearne holds a PhD from LaTrobe University, and a Masters degree from the University of Melbourne, which was on beauty. Fearne has been re-diagnosed as having schizo-affective disorder. His poetry has been widely published, including in Westerly, Mascara Literary Review, Unusual Work and Page Seventeen. Poetry is perhaps his first love, although he has wrote in many genres, including philosophical works, autobiography and essay.

Book Extract

There are times
In amongst the debris
That glean hope
And in these times
We are thankful
But what is there left
Of the tenderness of an autumnal day?
It is here
Where we shed our only desire

I have come for you
Oh hope
And there
Where we long to be
I have gathered a new beginning
That is more than we
Indeed
Had hoped


Be true, and then some
And the tide will swim in your favour
I am the thing that simply is
And here
Where we need a traveling mind
There will be recompense
And all that is left to give


The stark insistence of the way
Has born a mighty fruit
And when we are kind
It comes in sleep
We dream of it
And have our chance at interpretation
I feel the levity of all situations
That are my guides
That have wishing to be true
.


Add to Cart:

  • Model: E-book
  • 1000 Units in Stock

Please Choose:

pdf e-book





This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 23 January, 2018.